Patient feedback and complaints

We welcome comments about our practice and the health services we provide. Anyone who is registered as a patient at our health care practice in Coventry or who has received treatment from us can make a complaint. Where criticism is made we will respond to the complainant and, where necessary, put right what was wrong.

We aim to give the best possible standard of service, both clinical and administrative, at all times. However, there may be times when you feel this has not been achieved.

We operate a NHS complaints procedure to deal with comments, suggestions and complaints about the service we provide. All staff are trained in this procedure and will be happy to give you further information.

We will try to address all your concerns promptly, provide you with an explanation and discuss any action that may be needed to prevent a future occurrence.

Request an Appointment

Please fill in the form below to request an appointment with us and we will be in touch.

  • Yes No
  • All emails include an unsubscribe link. You may opt-out at any time.
    See our privacy policy.

Scroll To Top

71-77 Wheelwright Lane, Holbrooks, Coventry, CV6 4HN

024 7636 6775

Testimonials

  • Professional group of carers

    We live locally and all the members of our family (me, my wife & three sons) have all grown up being cared for by the Holbrooks Health care team. We have seen the medical centre grow and offer a wide range of services and have nothing but praise for the whole team. Our requirements for their help has changed over the years from the panics of looking after young children to the medical condition that surround us as we get older…. but their attention to detail and professionalism has remained at a very high standard over all those years. For instance, I recently visited the centre and a random blood pressure test identified an issue…. which if undetected could have been a serious problem. However, they followed up with an array of tests and discussed the types of medication with me leaving me with an good understanding of the issue and solution.

    I would strongly recommend this centre to others and would like to thank them for all the support they have given us over the years….. many thanks

    - 10 October 2018
  • I’m a new patient here since June 2018. From the receptionists, to the nurse, to each doctor, I’ve received patience, time, in depth analysis for each malady. I’m very humbled, impressed by the surgery’s professionalism.

    - Mr Sudeep Singh Bilk 09/08/2018
  • I saw the clinical pharmacist today and it was for medication that I had not had before but I was booked in with her anyway. She did her best to see to my worries, and help me come to get the right treatment. I would recommend seeing her as it was quicker to see her than a GP and she also helped me get some help before my holiday. I was prescribed medication and I feel much better and at ease now that I am travelling. There was no way that I was going to be seen and she was very thorough with her diagnosis and helped me feel at ease. Definitely recommend seeing her again. I am now being followed up with further tests that I would not have thought to have.

    - Sarb 01/08/2018
  • I rarely go to the surgery and today I had to go for updating my medication for the POD. this system has not been helpful and I would prefer not to waste the doctors time. I saw a pharmacist who told me she had been there nearly three years. She was helpful and I had spoke to her about something that was bothering me for a while but i couldn’t face trying to call and make an appointment. She was thorough helped me with my medication and problem. I felt better and would go to see her again, and I will as she gave me an idea as to when I need to be seen again. I feel much better for being able to voice my concerns without feeling rushed.

    - Susan 31/07/2018
  • Having moved out of your catchment area some time ago I have decided it is now the right time to register with a practice closer to home. I shall be registering with Dr Bhavanthan in Bulkington. I would like to thank you for all you have done. For me. I have always been happy with your practice. Best wishes

    - Sian Coleman 25/06/2018
  • Two weeks ago a fab Doctor Kleine organised a Hospital appointment for me today I’m home not worried and getting back to work soon. I can’t fault the way I was taken care of. So thank you from a patient that is in awe of you all. SIMPLY THE BEST!

    - Christine Freeman 26/05/2018
  • I would like to put forward a compliment for one of the surgery staff members. I know it is too easy for us to complain, but I felt it necessary to send a positive review for this GP. Dr Wilson is a doctor at your surgery who I have found to be very caring, thorough , meticulous , genuine and always smiles despite the long shifts we know GPs work. She dealt with my daughter by going through her symptomatic examination with empathy, care and followed up on further research she promised us. I have always found her to welcome patients with a smile and never a frown. This gives a very positive impression of the surgery and her nature. I think she is an asset to you and my daughter too likes this GP. We appreciate all the hard work all the staff put in but I have constantly found Dr Wilson to be all the qualities aforementioned.

    - Salma Parveen 11/05/2018
  • I am not a patient, but have parents looked after by this practice. During the last 12 months, both parents have required medical care and ongoing prescriptions. As a consequence of their age and frailty, I have needed to contact several GPs at the practice to request their help and to discuss care and this has always been possible. When repeat prescriptions have been required, this has usually been progressed quickly and heavy items have been delivered when requested to my parents` home. One of my parents has also received nursing care at their address which has been co-ordinated effectively by the GP and the team, and where necessary, urgent action was taken to ensure the condition was promptly investigated. I feel comfortable talking with the GPs and team and have found them to be caring, professional and considerate.

    - 30 April 2018
  • Page 1 of 8 Next
Sign up to receive news, health tips, clinic information and more